Saturday, October 1, 2022
The Research Center for Non-communicable Diseases


The Research Center for Non-communicable Diseases

About the Center

The Research Center for Non-communicable Diseases of Jahrom University of Medical Sciences (JUMS) was established in this university following the approval of the request by the Deputy Minister of Research and Medical Technology of the Ministry of Health and Medical Treatment. The approval was officially announced in the 234th session of the Development Council of Iran On 03/17/2014.

The main objectives of this Research Center of Jahrom University of Medical Sciences include the use of new facilities and technology, encourage professors, researchers and students to participate more in scientific activities, effective cooperation with other national and international research centers and conduct basic and applied researches in the relevant fields. Non-communicable diseases center of JUMS is provisioned to become the main center of research for non-communicable diseases in the country with full observance of ethics in research, law of management and preservation of human dignity.


Dr. Mohammad Shojaei, MD,Cardiologist

Deputy of research affairs:

Dr. Masoome Pourmokhtari, MD, Orthopedict

Medical Technologist:

Navid Kalani, MSc. Healthcare Services Management

Board of the founders:

1. Full-time Members:

Dr. Mohammad Shojaei

Dr. Mohammad Pourahmadi

Dr. Fraidoon Kavoosi

2. Part-time Members:

Dr. Hasan Ali Abedi

Dr. Abdolreza Sotoodeh

Council Members:

Dr. Hasan Ali Abedi

Dr. Abdolreza Sotoodeh

Dr. Esmail Raayatdoost

Dr. Vahid Mogharab

Dr. Marziyeh Haghbin

Dr. Zahra Mosallanejad

Dr. Karamatollah Rahmanian

Dr. Masumeh Pourmokhtari

Dr. Khatereh Dehghani

Seyed Ahmad Razavizadegan

Dr Najme Mosallanejad     

Dr Reza Sahraei

Dr Salma Ahi

Dr Fateme Eftekharian    

Dr Zhila Rahmanian

Dr Rasoul Zare   

Dr Farhang Hooshmand

Dr Samane Abiri

Dr Athar Rasekh

Dr Ali Kazeminejad

Dr Mojtaba Ghaedi

Dr Hossein Hakimollahi

Dr Lohrasb Taheri

Dr Ahmad Rastegarian

Dr Mohammad Hassan Damshenas

Dr Mohammad Sadegh Sanei

Dr Aliakbar Shakeri

Dr Raziye Zahedi

Dr Hassan Zabetian

Dr Ehsan Rahmanian

Dr Mahshid Alborzi

Dr Heshmatollah Shakeri

Dr Rahim Raoufi

Dr Masihollah Shakeri

Dr Sara Matin

Dr Alireza Abbasi


General Affiliation:

Research Center for Non-Communicable Diseases, Jahrom University of Medical Sciences, Jahrom, Iran


Contact us:

Directorate of Research and Technology of Jahrom University of Medical Sciences

School of Medicine

Jahrom University of Medical Sciences

Motahari Blvd. Jahrom: 74148 – 46199

Jahrom, Iran

JUMS Tel: + 98 71 54340405 - 10

Vice-chancellery for Research Tel: + 98 71 54440821

Fax: + 98 71 54344002


Date :
number of visits:
دانشگاه علوم پزشکی جهرم
Jahrom University Of Medical Sciences
كليه حقوق اين پايگاه متعلق به دانشگاه علوم پزشكي و خدمات بهداشتي درماني جهرم مي باشد.
Powered by DorsaPortal